CONCEPT The recording studio consists of four rooms: Control Room, Recording 1, Recording 2 and Amp Room. Heavy glass doors and the control room window visually connect the recording spaces with the Control Room. At the same time, the acoustic separation allows for Band-at-Once recording, so the live-feeling of a band is preserved. 
All rooms have their own reinforced concrete floor slab that carries the room- within-a-room construction. The floors are floated on special pads to isolate the studio from the building structure. This ensures a high degree of sound isolation between the individual rooms, but also to the outside world: important for focusing on the music and for a great recording quality. The acoustics are based on a concept of the acoustician Philip Newell, who employs broadband membrane absorbers to create a “non-environment” room. All the walls and ceilings are built with this concept, which results in a dry but open-sounding acoustic space. On average, the multiple layers used at the boundary areas have a total thickness of 40cm. Additional acoustic calculations and measurements: Michael Bucur. Other STUDIO HÖLL highlights include: a heavily damped ventilation system; it provides every room with fresh, filtered air. Daylight in Recording 1 and in the Control Room. musical maple flooring a studio-garden for relaxed breaks. Nice! 
StudioTour
(c) Copyright 2019 Marten Höll
STUDIO HÖLL floor plan
A2
Logo STUDIO HÖLL
CONCEPT The recording studio consists of four rooms: Control Room, Recording 1, Recording 2 and Amp Room. Heavy glass doors and the control room window visually connect the recording spaces with the Control Room. At the same time, the acoustic separation allows for Band- at-Once recording, so the live-feeling of a band is preserved. 
All rooms have their own reinforced concrete floor slab that carries the room-within-a-room construction. The floors are floated on special pads to isolate the studio from the building structure. This ensures a high degree of sound isolation between the individual rooms, but also to the outside world: important for focusing on the music and for a great recording quality. The acoustics are based on a concept of the acoustician Philip Newell, who employs broadband membrane absorbers to create a “non-environment” room. All the walls and ceilings are built with this concept, which results in a dry but open-sounding acoustic space. On average, the multiple layers used at the boundary areas have a total thickness of 40cm. Additional acoustic calculations and measurements: Michael Bucur. Other STUDIO HÖLL highlights include: a heavily damped ventilation system; it provides every room with fresh, filtered air. Daylight in Recording 1 and in the Control Room. musical maple flooring a studio-garden for relaxed breaks. Nice! 
(c) Copyright 2019 Marten Höll
STUDIO HÖLL floor plan
A2
StudioTour Logo STUDIO HÖLL
+49 (0)40 728 134 96

KONZEPT Das Tonstudio besteht aus vier Räumen: Control Room, Recording 1, Recording 2 und Amp Room. Über schwere Glastüren und Verbindungsfenster sind die Aufnahmeräume und der Control Room visuell miteinander verbunden. Die gleichzeitige akustische Trennung ermöglicht Band-at-Once Aufnahmen, bei der das wichtige Live-feeling einer Gruppe erhalten bleibt.
Alle Räume haben einen eigenen Stahlbetonboden, der den Raum-in-Raum-Aufbau trägt und selber weich auf Schwingungsisolatoren ruht. Damit wird eine hervorragende Schallisolation der Räume untereinander, aber auch nach und von der Außenwelt erzielt. Wichtig für eine vollständige Konzentration auf die Musik und eine gute Aufnahmequalität. Die Akustik orientiert sich konzeptionell an dem Akustiker Philip Newell, der oft eine breitbandige Flächenabsorbtion einsetzt. Alle Wand- und Deckenaufbauten sind auf diese Weise realisiert und ermöglichen einen trockenen, aber dennoch offenen Klangeindruck. Im Durchschnitt haben die verschiedenen Schichten der Begrenzungsflächen eine Dicke von insgesamt 40cm. Unterstützende akustische Berechnungen und Messungen: Michael Bucur. Weitere STUDIO HÖLL-Highlights: eine schallgedämmte Lüftungsanlage; sie versorgt alle Räume mit frischer, gefilterter Luft. Tageslicht in Aufnahme 1 und Control Room. musikalischer Ahorn-Parkett zum Wohlfühlen. ein Studio-Garten für entspannte Pausen im Grünen.
TonstudioRundgang
(c) Copyright 2017 Marten Höll
STUDIO HÖLL floor plan
A2
Logo STUDIO HÖLL
KONZEPT Das Tonstudio besteht aus vier Räumen: Control Room, Recording 1, Recording 2 und Amp Room. Über schwere Glastüren und Verbindungsfenster sind die Aufnahmeräume und der Control Room visuell miteinander verbunden. Die gleichzeitige akustische Trennung ermöglicht Band-at-Once Aufnahmen, bei der das wichtige Live-feeling einer Gruppe erhalten bleibt.
Alle Räume haben einen eigenen Stahlbetonboden, der den Raum-in-Raum-Aufbau trägt und selber weich auf Schwingungsisolatoren ruht. Damit wird eine hervorragende Schallisolation der Räume untereinander, aber auch nach und von der Außenwelt erzielt. Wichtig für eine vollständige Konzentration auf die Musik und eine gute Aufnahmequalität. Die Akustik orientiert sich konzeptionell an dem Akustiker Philip Newell, der oft eine breitbandige Flächenabsorbtion einsetzt. Alle Wand- und Deckenaufbauten sind auf diese Weise realisiert und ermöglichen einen trockenen, aber dennoch offenen Klangeindruck. Im Durchschnitt haben die verschiedenen Schichten der Begrenzungsflächen eine Dicke von insgesamt 40cm. Unterstützende akustische Berechnungen und Messungen: Michael Bucur. Weitere STUDIO HÖLL-Highlights: eine schallgedämmte Lüftungsanlage; sie versorgt alle Räume mit frischer, gefilterter Luft. Tageslicht in Aufnahme 1 und Control Room. musikalischer Ahorn-Parkett zum Wohlfühlen. ein Studio-Garten für entspannte Pausen im Grünen.
(c) Copyright 2017 Marten Höll
STUDIO HÖLL floor plan
A2
TonstudioRundgang
+49 (0)40 728 134 96