ABOUT STUDIO HÖLL is a recording studio in the classical sense with separate recording spaces and control room. At the same time, it is a modern variation of the theme: compact, using state-of-the-art computer technology and a small collection of high quality outboard gear.  In music, however, all technology must be secondary. First and foremost, it is the awe-inspiring beauty of music that counts here at STUDIO HÖLL. 
STUDIO CONSTRUCTION 2011-2015 STUDIO HÖLL was planned and built mostly by Marten himself. Transforming an empty room to a full-grown recording studio with a decoupled room-within-a-room system was hard work, and would not have been possible without the support of my dear wife and the many helpers along the way. 
MARTEN HÖLL Marten (born 1972 in Flensburg, Germany) has been producing music for more than twelve years. He enjoys working with rock music as much as with pop, jazz, metal, folk or classical. If there is something his productions have in common, it might be that they are always human, very much alive and also surprising: music that stands the test of time. He spent much of his childhood in the USA, so English became a second mother tongue to him. At twelve, he started to play classical guitar, only to find a few years later that the electric guitar was much more suited to express his musical ideas. Since then, he has been playing and composing in many different rock, cover and funk bands.  Before moving to Hamburg in 2010 he lived in Stuttgart in the south of Germany, where he became a popular regional music producer. Many on-site recordings and also his own music were produced in the mixing room in the basement of his flat. Some improvised acoustic treatment was enough at that time, but now, in the musical city of Hamburg, it became evident that he wanted to offer his services on a professional level. Now, he can already look back on a number of divers, high quality projects that where sucessfully realized in his new studio. Marten studied civil engineering. Being a musician, he was intrigued to combine technology with music. And from this fascination emerged STUDIO HÖLL. 
Music Producer Marten Höll STUDIO HÖLL
(c) Copyright 2019 Marten Höll
Logo STUDIO HÖLL
LINKS Interesting, important and clever links. www.digido.com/audio-faq.html (audio know-how from a mastering perspective) www.microphone-data.com (database for microphone specs) www.pensadosplace.tv (always an inspiration - if time allows) www.rockcity.de (society for supporting popular music in Hamburg) www.bandnet.de (presentation platform for bands from Hamburg) www.soundonsound.com (recording technology magazine from GB) www.discogs.com (credits and meta data) www.jazzhamburg.de (concert tips for jazz music) www.backstagepro.de (musician and event community)
LINKS Interesting, important and clever links. www.digido.com/audio-faq.html (audio know-how from a mastering perspective) www.microphone-data.com (database for microphone specs) www.pensadosplace.tv (always an inspiration - if time allows) www.rockcity.de (society for supporting popular music in Hamburg) www.bandnet.de (presentation platform for bands from Hamburg) www.soundonsound.com (recording technology magazine from GB) www.discogs.com (credits and meta data) www.jazzhamburg.de (concert tips for jazz music) www.backstagepro.de (musician and event community)
STUDIO CONSTRUCTION 2011-2015 STUDIO HÖLL was planned and built mostly by Marten himself. Transforming an empty room to a full-grown recording studio with a decoupled room- within-a-room system was hard work, and would not have been possible without the support of my dear wife and the many helpers along the way. 
MARTEN HÖLL Marten (born 1972 in Flensburg, Germany) has been producing music for more than twelve years. He enjoys working with rock music as much as with pop, jazz, metal, folk or classical. If there is something his productions have in common, it might be that they are always human, very much alive and also surprising: music that stands the test of time. He spent much of his childhood in the USA, so English became a second mother tongue to him. At twelve, he started to play classical guitar, only to find a few years later that the electric guitar was much more suited to express his musical ideas. Since then, he has been playing and composing in many different rock, cover and funk bands.  Before moving to Hamburg in 2010 he lived in Stuttgart in the south of Germany, where he became a popular regional music producer. Many on-site recordings and also his own music were produced in the mixing room in the basement of his flat. Some improvised acoustic treatment was enough at that time, but now, in the musical city of Hamburg, it became evident that he wanted to offer his services on a professional level. Now, he can already look back on a number of divers, high quality projects that where sucessfully realized in his new studio. Marten studied civil engineering. Being a musician, he was intrigued to combine technology with music. And from this fascination emerged STUDIO HÖLL. 
ABOUT STUDIO HÖLL is a recording studio in the classical sense with separate recording spaces and control room. At the same time, it is a modern variation of the theme: compact, using state-of-the-art computer technology and a small collection of high quality outboard gear.  In music, however, all technology must be secondary. First and foremost, it is the awe-inspiring beauty of music that counts here at STUDIO HÖLL. 
Music Producer Marten Höll STUDIO HÖLL
(c) Copyright 2019 Marten Höll
Logo STUDIO HÖLL
+49 (0)40 728 134 96

ÜBER STUDIO HÖLL ist ein Recording-Studio im klassischen Sinne mit getrennten Aufnahme- und Regieräumen. Gleichzeitig ist es eine moderne Variation hiervon: kompakt, mit moderner Computertechnologie und weniger aber hochwertiger analoger Hardware. Bei aller Technik jedoch steht STUDIO HÖLL vor allem für eines: die Ehrfurcht vor der Schönheit der Musik.
STUDIOBAU 2011-2015 STUDIO HÖLL wurde nach eigenen Plänen und größtenteils mit den eigenen Händen gebaut. Der Weg von einem leeren Raum bis hin zu einem ausgewachsenen Musikstudio mit entkoppeltem Raum-in-Raum System war schwere Arbeit, die ohne meine liebe Frau, viele Helfer und Unterstützer kaum gelungen wäre.
MARTEN HÖLL Marten (geb. 1972 in Flensburg) ist seit über 12 Jahren an den Reglern und hat in vielen Musikgenres gearbeitet. Ob Rock, Pop, Jazz, Metal, Folk oder Klassik,  seine Produktionen sind immer menschlich, immer lebendig, immer überraschend - Musik, die man auch in zehn Jahren noch gerne hört. Einen großen Teil seiner Kindheit verbrachte er in den USA, so dass Englisch zu seiner zweiten Muttersprache wurde.  Mit zwölf begann er klassische Gitarre zu spielen, um dann als Teenager auf die elektrische Gitarre umzusteigen. Seitdem spielte und komponierte er in verschiedenen Rock-, Cover- und Funkbands. Bevor er 2010 nach Hamburg gezogen ist, lebte er in Stuttgart und wurde dort zu einem regional gefragten Musikproduzenten. Viele Vor-Ort-Aufnahmen und auch Eigenproduktionen wurden in seinem Mix-Raum im Keller der Mietwohnung realisiert. Eierkartons waren damals noch ausreichend, doch in der Musikstadt Hamburg reifte schließlich die Idee heran, seine Erfahrungen auf einer professionellen Ebene anzubieten. Schon jetzt kann er auf eine Reihe hochwertiger und vielfältiger Projekte  zurückblicken, die in seinem neuen Studio realisiert wurden. Marten hat Bauingenieurwesen studiert. Und ist Musiker. Da war es klar, dass ihn bald eines faszinieren würde: die Verbindung von Technik und Musik. Aus dieser Faszination entstand das STUDIO HÖLL.
Music Producer Marten Höll STUDIO HÖLL
(c) Copyright 2017 Marten Höll
Logo STUDIO HÖLL
LINKS Interessante, wichtige und lehrreiche Links. www.digido.com/audio-faq.html (gesammeltes Audio-Wissen aus Masteringsicht) www.microphone-data.com (Technische Daten von vielen Mikrofontypen) www.pensadosplace.tv (immer eine Inspiration) www.rockcity.de (Verein zur Förderung der Popularmusik in Hamburg) www.bandnet.de (Präsentations-Plattform für viele Hamburger Bands) www.soundonsound.com (Musikproduktions-Zeitschrift aus GB) www.discogs.com (Credits und Metadaten von Musik Produktionen) www.jazzhamburg.de (Konzerttipps Jazz) www.backstagepro.de (Musiker- und Eventcommunity)
LINKS Interessante, wichtige und lehrreiche Links. www.digido.com/audio-faq.html (gesammeltes Audio-Wissen aus Masteringsicht) www.microphone-data.com (Technische Daten von vielen Mikrofontypen) www.pensadosplace.tv (immer eine Inspiration) www.rockcity.de (Verein zur Förderung der Popularmusik in Hamburg) www.bandnet.de (Präsentations-Plattform für viele Hamburger Bands) www.soundonsound.com (Musikproduktions-Zeitschrift aus GB) www.discogs.com (Credits und Metadaten von Musik Produktionen) www.jazzhamburg.de (Konzerttipps Jazz) www.backstagepro.de (Musiker- und Eventcommunity)
STUDIOBAU 2011-2015 STUDIO HÖLL wurde nach eigenen Plänen und größtenteils mit den eigenen Händen gebaut. Der Weg von einem leeren Raum bis hin zu einem ausgewachsenen Musikstudio mit entkoppeltem Raum-in-Raum System war schwere Arbeit, die ohne meine liebe Frau, viele Helfer und Unterstützer kaum gelungen wäre.
MARTEN HÖLL Marten (geb. 1972 in Flensburg) ist seit über 12 Jahren an den Reglern und hat in vielen Musikgenres gearbeitet. Ob Rock, Pop, Jazz, Metal, Folk oder Klassik,  seine Produktionen sind immer menschlich, immer lebendig, immer überraschend - Musik, die man auch in zehn Jahren noch gerne hört. Einen großen Teil seiner Kindheit verbrachte er in den USA, so dass Englisch zu seiner zweiten Muttersprache wurde.  Mit zwölf begann er klassische Gitarre zu spielen, um dann als Teenager auf die elektrische Gitarre umzusteigen. Seitdem spielte und komponierte er in verschiedenen Rock-, Cover- und Funkbands. Bevor er 2010 nach Hamburg gezogen ist, lebte er in Stuttgart und wurde dort zu einem regional gefragten Musikproduzenten. Viele Vor-Ort-Aufnahmen und auch Eigenproduktionen wurden in seinem Mix-Raum im Keller der Mietwohnung realisiert. Eierkartons waren damals noch ausreichend, doch in der Musikstadt Hamburg reifte schließlich die Idee heran, seine Erfahrungen auf einer professionellen Ebene anzubieten. Schon jetzt kann er auf eine Reihe hochwertiger und vielfältiger Projekte zurückblicken, die in seinem neuen Studio realisiert wurden. Marten hat Bauingenieurwesen studiert. Und ist Musiker. Da war es klar, dass ihn bald eines faszinieren würde: die Verbindung von Technik und Musik. Aus dieser Faszination entstand das STUDIO HÖLL.
ÜBER STUDIO HÖLL ist ein Recording-Studio im klassischen Sinne mit getrennten Aufnahme- und Regieräumen. Gleichzeitig ist es eine moderne Variation hiervon: kompakt, mit moderner Computertechnologie und weniger aber hochwertiger analoger Hardware. Bei aller Technik jedoch steht STUDIO HÖLL vor allem für eines: die Ehrfurcht vor der Schönheit der Musik.
Music Producer Marten Höll STUDIO HÖLL
(c) Copyright 2017 Marten Höll
+49 (0)40 728 134 96